You are here

Beit Midrash

Welcome parents!  Beit Midrash provides a source of Jewish identity and training to our children. The curriculum includes Torah study, Hebrew, Jewish culture, history and music. Beit Midrash meets Sunday mornings from mid September to mid May.  If you have new or prospective students for Beit Midrash, please contact Rabbi Benjamin.  

For parents of current students, welcome back!  Please find homework, messages from your child's teacher, and upcoming events below.

 

 

You can also subscribe to the calendar via ical using:

  • webcal
  • Click the "+ Google Calendar" link at the bottom of the displayed Google Calendar above.

 

Kitah Gan

 
Abe Drabkin
abe@nirsa.org
 
Ellie Larison
elliehoneyrose@gmail.com

Melissa Grossman-Naples
melissagn1@gmail.com

Welcome!

 

Kitah Alef-Bet (1st/2nd grade)

 
Tanya Katz--Talmud Torah
tanya.l.katz@gmail.com
We are making havdalah sets in preparation for the community havdalah on December 21

Kim Vega--Alef Hebrew
kimthewaitress@gmail.com
 

Welcome!

Kara Day-Isaias--Bet Hebrew
isaias_day@yahoo.com

Welcome!

 

Kitah Gimmel-Dalet (3rd/4th grade)

 
Julie Pappas--Talmud Torah
julie@juliepappas.com
Welcome!
Tanya Katz--Hebrew
tanya.l.katz@gmail.com
Complete through p. 28 in workbook; practice 22 flashcards (words that stard with alef, vav, mem, bet,and shin)--goal is to read them in 2 minutes

 

Kitah Hey (5th grade)

 
Steph Bernell--Talmud Torah
stephanie.bernell@gmail.com
Welcome!
Lisa Shepard--Hebrew
LisaMarie.Shepard@gmail.com
Read Shema and Ve-ahavta each day in preparation for class service December 13; Work independently in script book--finish by January 12; Read 30 minutes each week and record in reading log--for 11/24, read p. 29 in textbook

 

Kitah Vav-Zayin (6th/7th grade)

 
Neil Davison--Talmud Torah
ndavison@oregonstate.edu
Welcome!
Nadine Davison--Vav Hebrew
n.davison@comcast.net
Read p. 8 one time; read p. 45 two times
Rabbi Benjamin Barnett--B'nei Mitzvah
rabbi@beitam.org

Read your Torah portion, type up a summary, and write 3 "big" questions.

Contact us by sending e-mail to The Beit Am Web Maven
To contact our office, send email to The Beit Am Office
To contact the newsletter editor, send email to The Beit Am Newsletter Editor
Questions about the New Building? Email us.

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer